You can share public links of your content with others from Narrato Workspace. The viewers of the content won’t require to log in – similar to Google Doc Share links.
The public content links are particularly useful when you are sharing content with partners or external stakeholders, who are not going to be added to your Workspace as a team member.
Here’s how you can share a public content link:
To share your content, go to the content item. Click on the “link” icon, choose the type of access, and share. Please refer to the screenshots below:
You can give access for:
- Viewing – the external user can view the content, but won’t be able to comment/edit. They can still copy/download the content, if needed.
- Commenting – the external user can view the content and share feedback using in-line comments, but won’t be able to edit the content.
- Editing – the external can view, comment and edit the content piece.
If you are working with clients or partners on a regular basis, we would still recommend adding them as a team member on Client or any other suitable role to ensure easy and smooth collaboration. However, the public content links will be super useful for stakeholders with whom you share work for feedback or some other purpose infrequently.